travel

Come Away With Me: Weymouth

Since my mom passed away in 2014, my family and I decided to do yearly holidays to somewhat celebrate her life. We decide to go to her favourite places which for the past two years have been Weymouth, Dorset. I’m pretty sure next year we are going somewhere in Wales because my mother was a huge lover of Wales likewise but alas, we travelled to Weymouth this year! It’s such a great time because my family are hardly always together and the fact we are together at this time of the year, makes me so incredibly happy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

We got to Weymouth at around 3pm ?? We set off at 10am but it took us this long because we were travelling with a pupper and 3 children, so of course we had to stop every time one of them needed to pee or if the dog needed a drink. It was incredibly hot so we stopped for the dog every 30 minutes, maybe every 45. When we got there, we chilled at the caravan for about an hour max, just to get all our luggage in and hang up clothes etc etc. We then ventured into the town, where I took pictures of the harbour and the pretty pretty lights!!

I don’t really remember much else that happened on Friday night, mainly because I was so incredibly tired so I zoned out for most of the night. Saturday was just beach time where I regretted putting minimal amounts of sun scream on my body and ended up being extremely sun burnt 😦 Literally, I am still burnt to this day (a week after being on said holiday)

 

 

 

 

 

 

I spent most of my time walking a cute little doggie because who doesn’t love a good chance to spend time with a little puppy?! I didn’t really take many pictures because I wanted to spend all the time I could with my family, because as emo as this sounds, you don’t know how long you got left with them..

The holiday was a blessing from above because before we left, my mental state was so so bad and I’ve came back and I’m somewhat happy. Not 100% but I’m a considerable amount happier since coming back.

I hope you had a good time on holiday with us mum. I love you.

exit

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook |Bloglovin|Snapchat : s.ophieharris

2 thoughts on “Come Away With Me: Weymouth

Leave a Reply

