positivity

Special Announcement!!!!

Okay today is a very special day for me! I’m posting this on a Wednesday which is not my usual posting day but nonetheless, today – which is Wednesday 24th August 2016 – I am officially two years clean!

TWO !! WHOLE !! FUCKING !! YEARS !!

How crazy is that though? This may seem like a mediocre achievement to some people but for me, it’s bloody huge! Four years ago, I struggled so so hard with self harm and an array of mental illness sadly but today, I think I’m at a point in my life where I can say I’m fine in terms of self injury and well on the road to recovery!

Of course, I am not 100% better, I still struggle on the daily. However, I am getting there! I’m also not stating this for attention because I don’t care about that but I do care immensely about how I’m doing mentally so that’s really fab!

Thank you to anyone who was ever there for me on my journey and I sure as hell will not ever go back to how I was πŸ™‚ Let’s go well on the way to three years!!!

Sophie xxx

PS THIS IS NOT MY POST FOR THE WEEK. ONE WILL BE UP ON SATURDAY

2 thoughts on “Special Announcement!!!!

Leave a Reply

