seasonal

Go-to Halloween Movies !

Now, I’m not one for horror movies, but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy some mediocre movies that are suited for Halloween.

  1. Halloweentown (1998)
    anigif_enhanced-buzz-15180-1350500423-1
    I used to love this so much when I was little! I recently found it out last year, after forgetting about it for many a years. It’s a Disney Channel movie so you can tell how good it will be πŸ˜‰ But, it’s where three siblings aren’t allowed to celebrate Halloween, but they run away to their grandmothers – who happens to love Halloween. The reason is because she’s a witch from the town Halloweentown.
  2. Scream (1996)
    Scream_TV_logo
    I was too scared to watch this series of movies until around last year? I don’t regret it because I now think it’s one of my faves. It has a few jumpscares which I’m somehow okay with but apart from that, it’s quite funny and cliche! It’s about a group of friends who are tormented by a masked killer but no one knows why..
  3. Hocus Pocus (1993)
    DPAA010 ZN471
    I love witches, so this was a perfect movie for me! It’s about three witches who return after being hung for being witches in Salem, Massachusetts. Three children accidentally resurrect them and have to stop the witches from returning to the way they once lived. It’s a comedy so expect a lot of laughs and giggles.
  4. The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)
    ooo
    Now, this is a movie that you can watch from 1st October until Christmas, which is great for someone who equally loves Christmas and Halloween – aka me. It starts with Jack Skellington finding himself in Christmas Town, falling in love with Christmas. He says how bored he is of his towns holiday (Halloween) and decides to take over Christmas and kidnap Santa.
  5. The Addams Family (1991)
    addams-family-poster
    This movie is creepy and extremely gothic, if you didn’t realise from the picture above! I love it so much, because it’s different and everyone in the town in which the Addams are from, are deemed ‘normal’ and then there’s just the Addams.. I would personally recommend the second one as well because that one is just as funny!
Leave a Reply

