seasonal

Blogmas Day 24 ~ CHRISTMAS EVE !!!

It is Christmas Eve.  This is one of my favourite days of the entire year.  I love the cosiness and the anticipation that comes along with it.  I love how society shuts down and everyone gathers inside their houses to eat the food that they’ve looked forward to all year long.

On Christmas Eve, my family typically travel to my aunties house, who only lives about a 15 minute drive away from home, and she prepares an entire feast for us. I get fat, we know the drill.

I’m so ready for Christmas this year. I’ve had a hard year, and I feel as though I deserve it – a lot! Not just the presents, I just mean the festive cheer and all things Christmassy (is that a word? It is now)

 

I’m still utterly in love with the energy of Christmas and how happy everyone seems in the spirit of giving and community. So, have a great day (or night) today and enjoy tomorrow!

Sophie xx

Leave a Reply

